top of page
Search

Let’s go on a Discover Brillia Journey! – A Mother’s Review

So if you have been following our Instagram or Facebook page(s) you know that my son has ADHD. He was diagnosed in March 2019. After months of challenging behavior, 2 school changes and countless visits with medical professionals I was really at wits end. I knew my son was extremely smart, charming and eager to be apart of his classroom community however something kept getting in his way in a sense.


We tried different supplements and types of therapy but were not really seeing any consistent improvements. I truly felt like most of the time I was grabbing at air. Some days would be great and others would feel like we were starting all over at square one. Due to scheduling conflicts and my own anxiety about not feeling able to help my son I ultimately ended up losing my job. It was at this moment I truly felt I hit a bottom point.


Around October I was online searching for supplements and homeopathic products to help us and I stumbled across the Brillia website. I was enthused to read how this non-prescription pill was safe, effective and has no side effects. It comes in the form of an easy dissolvable tablet making it kid approved for my little one. My son is only 6 so I wanted to give him something more natural so I felt that this was the best fit for our family.

After the first week of taking Brillia his teacher pulled me to the side and asked what different we had been doing. She mentioned that he was less anxious, more focused and attentive during class. To say I was shocked would be an understatement! I did not think we would see results so fast but I was eager to continue with his moderate dosage regimen along with the pillars to see how we could maximize them! Right now he takes 1 pill 3 times a day. I give him one with breakfast, then he takes another one at snack time and his third dose when he gets home from school. We also enjoy the different pillars of the program they have. Brillia has been great for us so far. They have a vast amount of blog articles and tips on their site on how to implement the pillars into our everyday life. We’ve even picked up more healthier and active lifestyle choices. I cook more instead of dining out, we limit our screen time and have even saw the benefit of a bed time routine. He has become extremely mindful and loves to practice meditation anytime he can.


When advocating for your children and searching for the best options it’s important to remember that as a parent you have a voice that matters. He still has days where his attention wanders or his impulsivity gets the best of him. Overall I will say it’s been one of the greatest assets to our treatment plan. It’s provided me with an immense peace of mind as a mother and given my son the tools he needs to be successful. If you are seeking any further information about our journey be sure to check out our Instagram page @adhdparent and visit @discoverbrillia or http://www.discoverbrillia.com to learn more about what Brillia could do for you and your family.



175 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page